Events

Thursday, January 30, 2020 to Friday, January 31, 2020
Bricsa Consulting and the East African Centre of Excellence for Renewable Energy and Efficiency (EACREEE) invite you participate at 4th Annual Power Tech Africa scheduled to take place 30th – 31st January, 2020 at Villa Rosa Kempinski, Nairobi, Kenya. The event will be supported by the Project Exports Promotion Council of India. ABOUT EVENT
Monday, January 20, 2020 to Friday, January 24, 2020
East African Regional Training Course on Mini-Grids: Rural Community Needs & Demand Assessment and Basic components of Decentralized Energy Systems
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
Join us EEP Africa in Arusha on 4 December 2019 for EEP Africa Knowledge Exchange Forum. Focusing on the theme "Clean Energy for Productive Use and Green Growth", the forum will bring together clean energy financing partners, project developers, companies, knowledge leaders and policy stakeholders for discussion and debate, sharing experiences from the EEP Africa project portfolio, and networking.
Sunday, September 29, 2019 to Friday, October 4, 2019
EACREEE in collaboration with Uganda National Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Alliance (UNREEEA) and the Centre for Research in Energy and Energy Conservation (CREEC) conducted EAC Regional Training Course on Development, Design, Installation and Operation of Small Hydropower Plants scheduled to take placein Kampala, Uagnda 29 September 2019 - 4 October 2019 (6 days).
Monday, September 16, 2019 to Friday, September 27, 2019
A two-week’ East African Regional Training Course on Standalone Solar PV Systems Design and Installation officially kicks off today at Kenyatta University Conference Centre, Nairobi, Kenya with 35 participants (10 feales) from the EAC Partner States.
Thursday, July 4, 2019 to Friday, September 6, 2019
The World Resources Institute (WRI), East Africa Centre of Excellence for Renewable Energy And Energy Efficiency (EACREEE) and the Uganda’s GIS Energy Sector Working Group invite you to register for the launch of the: Launch of Energy Access Explorer for East Africa - Linking Energy and Socio-economic development using GIS on the 4th September 2019 at Hotel Africana, Plot 2/4 Wampewo Avenue, Kampala, Uganda.
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 to Thursday, May 23, 2019
The East African Centre of Excellence for Renewable Energy and Efficiency (EACREEE) in collaboration with the Energy Private Developers (Rwanda) is organizing EAC Public-Private Sector Renewable Energy Policy Dialogue scheduled to take place at Marriott Hotel, Kigali, Rwanda, 22-23 May 2019. Purpose:
Monday, May 6, 2019 to Saturday, May 11, 2019
The East African Centre of Excellence for Renewable Energy and Efficiency (EACREEE) in collaboration with Renewable Energy Solution for Africa (RES4AFRICA), AVSI Foundation, Kenya Power and Lighting Company (KPLC), Strathmore University, St. Kizito Vocational Training Institute and supported by Enel Foundation is organizing East African Regional Training Course on Mini-Grids: From Design to Integration of Productive Uses through the Water-Energy-Food Nexus scheduled to take place in Nairobi, Kenya 6 – 11 May 2019. Purpose:
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 to Thursday, March 21, 2019
The African Union Commission (AUC) in partnership with the UN Economic Commission for Africa (ECA) and NEPAD Planning and Coordinating Agency (NPCA) is implementing a programme to modernize the bioenergy sector in Afric
Monday, February 25, 2019 to Thursday, February 28, 2019

Pages